Date: 28.12.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 750
Gm.professay.info #Depletion of ozone layer essay

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Depletion of ozone layer essay

Depletion of ozone layer essay

Oct/Fri/2017 | Uncategorized








Essay on Depletion of Ozone Layer …

Depletion of ozone layer essay

Write My Essay Online for Cheap -
Essay on Effects of Ozone Layer …

Are you looking for depletion of ozone essay professional writing services? Brilliant Essays is the essay writing help, writing agency which provides top quality writing content for of ozone layer essay students. Resume Tieng? Whether it is an essay that needs to be proof-read or an essay which needs to be done from essay scratch, you can contact our website for all kinds of essays on globalisation relevant services round the clock. Our company provides. Top class assignment service Complete essay writing solutions Instant academic support 24 Hour online service through our website Top plagiarism free essay content Timely delivery of essays.

Unmatched affordable essay writing service in town- When you as a student come to us with your academic and depletion of ozone layer essay, essay problems, we ensure two things. First is that you totally understand how we work, as our representatives will explain you everything. Secondly, our writer will contact you based on the brief of the essay or coursework you send us. Essays On Globalisation? This way your assignment becomes our responsibility and we will ensure that your academic problems like an essay and difficult paper writing becomes completely easy for you. Innovative assignment solutions are not easy to depletion of ozone, find, but when you have a company like Brilliant Essays you never have this difficulty of finding great academic writing solutions. This is because we have years of trust and experience developed through hard work and tieng viet, constant efforts to innovate and provide quality essay writing for students around the of ozone layer, world. Assignment or essay writing becomes so easy with our company that these tasks pose no challenge for termpaper students anymore. Our professional content quality is something that is highly recognized, not only in of ozone layer institutions, but also in the education industry and the writing business. We assure you that the dialogue, moment your assignment becomes ours, any challenges you may have like writing, grammar mistakes or research work will become very easy as our writers know exactly how to deal with such issues and layer, have the dialogue form, right understanding of the kind of assignments you will place your orders with. Brilliant Essays brings both the of ozone layer essay, experience and professionalism to the table at essay the same time, to guarantee classic assignment writing service in the most innovative ways possible. Our essays are properly researched and written with passion for depletion layer students, so that you can enjoy your academic journey rather than wasting your time stressing over termpaper research any assignment challenges.

We bring high quality custom essay content. We make essay writing to become very easy for students. We at Brilliant Essays believe that the easier the assignments become for students, the better their academic life is. Depletion Layer? This is why we strive each day to bring such services to students through which their academic life becomes smooth and simple. Our essay solutions can guarantee a perfect answer to your academic problem, which means as a student, you will be relieved of dialogue in essay form a tough coursework instantly when you place your orders. Dedicated writing service for cheap college essays and papers. Our company is of ozone essay a 360 degree problem solver for our clients and students.

What this means is we not only take the load of typical school writing, but also provide you with an tea party essay, opportunity to make us responsible for all your college essays and papers. Depletion Layer? If it is the dialogue form, end of the term and depletion layer essay, you need someone to get your difficult papers and essays done, then we are the company you should be looking for. The writing and rates with which we work is going to surprise you at all levels. Termpaper Research? The best thing about placing your orders with Brilliant Essays is that we are able to provide students with tremendous support until their work is done and of ozone essay, submitted. Before that, we are responsible for every word we write along with revisions if you want any. So if you are looking to find exceptional papers based on argumentative essay writing help your instructions, from some of the best writers available in depletion essay town, then we suggest you to try our services; as the essay in our, best and top of the line writing company, we will ensure: You get quality custom paper Your work is of ozone essay submitted timely It is completely formatted Free title-page and revisions Round the clock support for any advice. Reasonable prices for all premium services, Premium payment is a big problem for many students, which is why they often avoid going to writing companies and risk failing their courses.

However, with Brilliant Essays, this is not the case; our writing formula is a premium while our service rates are completely affordable. This means you get the best assignment writing services on cheap rates. We help students solve their academic problems on tea party essay the lowest rates possible. This is ensured by our company's amazing discount policies and introductory prices on depletion of ozone offer, through which students are able to find a huge relief in their overall billing. Introduction For Boston? We at depletion Brilliant Essays allow students to get the right content at the minimum price. We encourage you to let our writers help you in solving your serious assignment problems by ensuring that our help is the only way to save your academic term. Whether you study in the UK or somewhere else, we will bring you our highest rated assignment service, regardless of your location anywhere in the world. Our clients range from the USA to the outside region as we deal with a myriad of courses, like Psychology, Management Science and Financial Accounting. We are a company who is not only dedicated, but also very passionate to help students around the termpaper research, world and make a significant contribution to their assignment and academia, by of ozone essay helping them solve all their assignments related problems at the best rates possible.

Academic writing solutions right when you need them. When you need an essay or a writing solution, because you are struggling to complete your work within the relevance of logic in our, deadline or worried about your grades, then we are here for you. Brilliant Essays treats its clients with all kinds of support from depletion of ozone essay essay to coursework and termpaper research, paper writing. Whether you need complete writing solutions or proof-reading services and insights, our experience along with our professional writers will help you manage your academic term in the best possible manner. We can do it any deadline is depletion layer possible. This topic was right on target with current events and the importance of having products that are still marketable in tough economic times. Your research paper was well researched, organized, and written. -Brandon Green- This topic was right on target with current events and the importance of having products that are still marketable in tough economic times.

Your research paper was well researched, organized, and written. -Brandon Green- This topic was right on target with current events and the importance of having products that are still marketable in tough economic times. Your research paper was well researched, organized, and written. -Brandon Green-

Buy Essays Online from Successful Essay -
OZONE LAYER DEPLETION Essays - …

How to Write a Summary, Analysis, and Response Essay Paper With Examples. VirginiaLynne has been a University English instructor for over 20 years. She specializes in helping people write essays faster and easier. A summary is telling the main ideas of the depletion layer, article in your own words. These are the steps to writing a great summary: Read the article, one paragraph at a time. For each paragraph, underline the on globalisation in india, main idea sentence (topic sentence). If you can't underline the depletion layer, book, write that sentence on your computer or a piece of paper. When you finish the article, read all the underlined sentences.

In your own words, write down one sentence that conveys the dialogue in essay, main idea. Of Ozone? Start the sentence using the name of the author and dialogue form, title of the article (see format below). Continue writing your summary by writing the other underlined sentences in depletion of ozone essay your own words. Remember that you need to change both the words of the sentence and the word order. Dialogue? For more information, see video below. Don't forget to use transition words to link your sentences together. See my list of transition words below to help you write your summary more effectively and make it more interesting to read. Of Ozone Layer Essay? Make sure you include the name of the termpaper research, author and article and use author tags (see list below) to let the reader know you are talking about depletion, what the author said and introduction for boston essay, not your own ideas. Depletion Of Ozone Layer Essay? Re-read your piece. Does it flow well? Are there too many details?

Not enough? Your summary should be as short and termpaper, concise as possible. Author Tag : You need to start your summary by telling the name of the of ozone, article and tea party, the author. Here are three examples of how to do that (pay close attention to the punctuation): In “How the depletion, Civil War Began, historian John Jones explains. John Jones, in argumentative his article “How the Civil War Began, says that the real reason.

How the Civil War Began, by depletion layer essay, historian John Jones, describes. First Sentence: Along with including the article's title and author's name, the first sentence should be the main point of the article. It should answer the question: What is for boston tea party, this essay about? (thesis). Example: In How the Civil War Began by John Jones, the author argues that the real reason for layer the start of the Civil War was not slavery, as many believe, but was instead the clash of cultures and greed for on the relevance of logic in our cash. Rest of Summary: The rest of your essay is depletion of ozone layer, going to give the reasons and evidence for that main statement. In other words, what is the main point the writer is essay on the relevance of logic, trying to make and of ozone essay, what are the supporting ideas he or she uses to prove it? Does the author bring up any opposing ideas, and if so, what does he or she do to refute them? Here is on the of logic contemporary, a sample sort of sentence: ___________ is the issue addressed in “( article's title) ” by ( author's name) . Essay? The thesis of this essay is ___________ . The author’s main claim is ___________ and his/her sub claim is ___________ . Termpaper Research? The author argues ___________ . Other people argue ___________ . The author refutes these ideas by saying ___________ . His/her conclusion is ___________ . How Often Do You Mention the Author? While you don't have to depletion of ozone layer essay, use an author tag in every sentence, you need to in india, be clear when you are giving ideas that are taken from the article, and when you are saying your own ideas.

In general, you want to depletion layer essay, be sure that you always use the author's name and the article title when you start summarizing, and that you use the author's last name in the last sentence as well to make it clear you are still talking about the author's ideas. In a research paper, you would then put a parenthetical citation or footnote, which tells the reader you are finished using that source. Men and Women in Conversation: Example response essay to introduction, Deborah Tannen's article about how divorce can be prevented if people learn the communication signals of the opposite gender. Response Essay about Getting a Tattoo: Responds to a personal experience article from the New York Times about a man who gets a dragon tattoo. The Year that Changed Everything: Sample paper written by a college English class about an article by Lance Morrow suggesting that three lesser-known events of 1948 had a great impact on depletion of ozone history. How is this written?

Who is the audience? Is it effectively written for that audience? If you've done a literary analysis, you can apply what you know about analyzing literature to analyzing other texts. You will want to in essay, consider what is effective and ineffective. You will analyze what the author does that works and what doesn't work to support the author's point and persuade the audience to agree.

Sometimes, especially when you're just getting started writing, the layer, task of fitting a huge topic into an essay may feel daunting and you may not know where to start. It may help you to use a thing called TRACE when talking about the termpaper, rhetorical situation. TRACE stands for Text, Reader, Author, Context, and Exigence: Text , Reader , and Author are easy to understand. When writing the analysis, you need to think about what kind of depletion of ozone text it is and what the contemporary, author wanted to have the audience think, do, or believe. The main question your analysis will answer is, How effective was the author at convincing that particular audience? Context means several things: how the article fits into the history of discussion of depletion of ozone that issue, the historical moment in time when the essays on globalisation in india, article is written, and the moment in time when a person reads the depletion layer essay, article. In this context, Exigence is synonymous with assumptions, bias, or worldview.

Breaking the large idea down into these five parts may help you get started and organize your ideas. In your paper, you'll probably want to address from three to all five of essay writing help these elements. Each of the following elements can be one paragraph of of ozone your analysis. You can answer the questions to help you generate ideas for each paragraph. To make it easier, I've included the last two TRACE elements (Context and Exigence) as part of resume Author and Reader. How is the essay organized? What is depletion, effective or ineffective about the organization of the essay? How does the dialogue in essay form, author try to interest the reader? How well does the author explain the main claims? Are these arguments logical? Do the support and evidence seem adequate?

Is the support convincing to depletion of ozone layer essay, the reader? Does the evidence actually prove the point the author is trying to make? Who is the author? What does he or she know about this subject? What is the author's bias?

Is the bias openly admitted? Does that make his or her argument more or less believable? Does the author's knowledge and form, background make her or him reliable for this audience? How does the depletion of ozone essay, author try to relate to the audience and establish common ground? Is it effective? How does the author interest the audience? Does she or he make the reader want to know more?

Does the termpaper, author explain enough about the history of this argument? Is anything left out? Who is the reader? How would they react to these arguments? How is this essay effective or ineffective for layer this audience? What constraints (prejudices or perspectives) would make this reader able to hear or not hear certain arguments? What is the argumentative writing help, exigence (events in this moment in time which affect the need for this conversation) that makes the audience interested in depletion of ozone essay this issue?

Michael Critchton's Let's Stop Scaring Ourselves argues that we are overdoing caution and fear. See my Sample Reading Response to this essay and also check out Lisa Rayner and Don Fraizier's response. Text : Analyzing the help, text is very much like doing literary analysis, which many students have done before. Use all of your tools of literary analysis, including looking at the metaphors, rhythm of layer essay sentences, construction of on globalisation arguments, tone, style, and use of language. Depletion Of Ozone Essay? Example: The organization of essay title is effective/ineffective because ___________ . For Boston Tea Party Essay? The essay's opening causes the reader to ___________ . The essay's style is ___________ and the tone is shown by ___________ . The language used is___________ . The essay's argument is constructed logically/illogically by ___________. The essay is organized by ___________ ( give a very brief description of the depletion layer, structure of the argumentative essay writing, essay, perhaps telling where the description of the problem is, where claims are made, and where support is located—in which paragraphs—and why this is effective or ineffective in proving the point ). Author: You’ve probably also analyzed how the author’s life affects his or her writing. You can do the depletion of ozone layer, same for introduction tea party this sort of analysis. For example, in depletion essay my sample reading the for boston essay, response about Michael Crichton's Let's Stop Scaring Ourselves article, students noted that the fact that Crichton is the author of doomsday thrillers like Andromeda Strain and Jurassic Park makes his argument that we shouldn't pay much attention to current doomsday scenarios like global warming rather ironic.

If you don't know anything about the author, you can always do a quick Google Search to find out. Sample format: The author establishes his/her authority by ___________ . The author's bias is shown in ___________ . The author assumes an audience who ___________ . He/She establishes common ground with the audience by of ozone layer, ___________ . Reader: You can write this section by inferring who the intended reader is, as well as looking at the text from the viewpoint of other sorts of readers. For example, Readers are interested in this issue because of the exigence of ___________.

Constraints on the reader's reaction are ___________. I think the reader would react to this argument by ___________. I think that the author's ___________ is effective. ___________ is less effective because ___________ includes ___________. The support is adequate/inadequate and is relevant/irrelevant to the author’s claim. What do you think?

Does this article persuade you? Generally, your response will be the end of your essay, but you may include your response throughout the introduction for boston, paper as you select what to summarize and of ozone essay, analyze. Termpaper? Your response will also be evident to the reader by the tone that you use and the words you select to talk about the article and writer. However, your response in the conclusion will be more direct and specific. Depletion Of Ozone Essay? It will use the information you have already provided in your summary and analysis to explain how you feel about this article. Most of the time, your response will fall into essays on globalisation in india, one of the following categories: You will agree with the author and back your agreement up with logic or personal experience. You will disagree with the author because of your experience or knowledge (although you may have sympathy with the author's position). You will agree with part of the author's points and disagree with others. Depletion Of Ozone Essay? You will agree or disagree with the author but feel that there is a more important or different point which needs to be discussed in addition to what is in the article.

How will this article fit into your own paper? How will you be able to use it? Here are some questions you can answer to help you think about your response: What is research, your personal reaction to the essay? What common ground do you have with the author? How are your experiences the same or different from the author's and how has your experience influenced your view?

What in the essay is depletion of ozone, new to you? Do you know of any information the article left out that is on the of logic contemporary, relevant to the topic? What in layer essay this essay made you re-think your own view? What does this essay make you think about? What other writing, life experience, or information would help you think about this article? What do you like or dislike about the essay and/or the ideas in the essay? How much of viet your response is essay, related to dialogue in essay, your personal experience? How much is related to your own worldview?

How is this feeling related to the information you know? How will this information be useful for you in writing your own essay? What position does this essay support? Or where might you use this article in your essay? You can use your answers to the questions above to help you formulate your response.

Here is depletion layer, a sample of how you can put this together into your own essay (for more sample essays, see the links above): Before reading this article, my understanding of this topic was ___________. In my own experience, I have found ___________ and because of for boston this, my reaction to depletion of ozone essay, this essay is ___________. Interestingly, I have ___________ as common ground with the author/audience . Dialogue In Essay Form? What was new to me is depletion of ozone layer essay, ___________. Tieng Viet? This essay makes me think ___________. Of Ozone Essay? I like/dislike ___________ in the essay. I will use this article in my research essay for ___________. Summary Analysis Response to Men and Women in Conversation.

by Virginia Kearney 7. Summary, Analysis, Response Essay Example. by Virginia Kearney 0. How to Write a Summary of an Article. by Virginia Kearney 18. How to Write a Proposal Essay/Paper. by Laura Writes 40. Easy Argumentative Essay Topics for College Students.

by Virginia Kearney 5. 100 Problem Solution Essay Topics with Sample Essays. by Virginia Kearney 42. Virginia Kearney 2 weeks ago from United States. Hi Cathy, I tell my students that you want to include the examples you need to in essay form, make your point clear, but you don't want to summarize everything.

Hello, Thank you so much for depletion of ozone essay your guide. Is it necessary to include the introduction for boston tea party essay, author's examples in an analytical argumentative essay? Virginia Kearney 7 weeks ago from United States. Rodsy, I'm so glad that this has helped you. I hope you will continue to depletion of ozone, use my other guides and sample papers to termpaper, complete your other projects. Rodsy Karim Taseen 7 weeks ago. Thank you so much for making it easy. Now I along with my group members can complete our assignment on writing summary on different research papers, based on the filed of of ozone layer essay International Business. Thank you so much!

I really appreciate the effort put into your work. :) this will really help me now and in future. Virginia Kearney 4 months ago from United States. Hi, Chloe! It would depend in part what sort of assignment you've been given. Dialogue In Essay Form? Generally, in depletion of ozone layer essay doing a summary, you do not need to put the information exactly in the same order as the original paper. The important thing in summarizing is that you actually understand the information clearly enough that you can put it into your own words. I'm guessing that with the title, the in india, article has a number of reasons why we should allow the drugs. If the reasons can be grouped, into 3-4 types of reasons, that would be your best organization technique. For example, I can image that the reasons to allow performance enhancing drugs are probably:

We can't prevent athletes from getting around the rules. We have better athletic contests if we allow drugs. We don't have the right to tell athletes what they are doing with their own bodies. I'm not sure what your article says, but I'm guessing that you could group the reasons around a few themes and organize your summary that way. hi there, i am doing a science report on Why we should allow performance enhancing drugs in sport and the article has 12 subheadings and i am supposed to summarize all of them. What structure would i put the paragraphs in depletion of ozone layer so it isn't just random information summarizing the essays in india, subsections, and i have an actual format to follow?

Thank you :) Virginia Kearney 4 months ago from United States. Hi, Brad! You are probably needing one of my other articles if you are doing an argumentative essay. When you do an depletion layer essay argument, you actually need to have a main claim that you want to persuade your audience to believe.

The analysis part of resume that sort of depletion of ozone layer essay essay means that you evaluate the pros and cons of other ideas about that claim. I don't use the term analytical argumentative essay in my class but I do teach this same idea. On Globalisation In India? I call it persuasive essay, or argument essay and I have several articles that tell you how to write that sort of essay. Look at the links to the side or search for them on Letterpile using my name. Would this be considered an of ozone essay outline for an analytical Argumentative essay?

Virginia Kearney 5 months ago from United States. Hi--If you are doing a summary, analysis, and response, then you do it the same as we've described here except that you would summarize the story and then analyze whether it was told effectively and finally give a response. If you are actually talking about writing a narrative paper about something that happened to research, you, you need to see my article on How to Write a Reflective Essay with Sample Essays. Search for it on Letterpile or on of ozone my profile page. cletusoe12 @gmail.com 5 months ago. How can I write a story of a personal encounter in an accident. Essays On Globalisation? In narrative essay.

Please can you give me example? Virginia Kearney 6 months ago from United States. Hi Mimi--In the depletion, response section, you can explain how you are going to use that article in your research paper. Introduction For Boston Essay? You might want to see my article on How to do an Annotated Bibliography, which also includes a sample. Virginia Kearney 6 months ago from United States. Glad this is depletion of ozone layer essay, helpful to you Flor. I am not currently doing online tutoring but it is interesting for argumentative writing you to ask this because I've been considering setting up a website with videos and some live instruction help. what a great way to explain you have used here. Are you interested in doing tutoring online? I would love to have the layer essay, opportunity to be tutor by you. Hello, I am actually working on three articles and my supervisor asked to make a summary including analysis.But what I would like to essays on globalisation in india, know how can I show that these three articles are related to my future research paper?how can I analyze them?can you please help me?

I love the way this website gives steps and examples. I love how you can distinguish all of this into your on understanding. All of this explaining is a great source for of ozone anything. Introduction For Boston Essay? You have to love everything about depletion layer essay, this site. This is the best. Virginia Kearney 9 months ago from United States. Hi Brianna--If you are doing a summary of an article, then I would do that first. Writing? If you are not responding to layer, a particular article, then you should give a summary of the situation around this law and help, the different sides of the argument. Then pose a question which is interesting to you.

Your response will be more interesting if you go beyond just the idea of whether this is good or bad. Here are some ideas: Is this an layer essay effective strategy for pro-life groups to use? Does just raising the issue of in essay form burial change the conversation about abortion? Should women considering abortion have to think about burying their baby? How can I come up with a theme for my response paper.

I am responding to depletion essay, the Texas new law that requires burial for aborted fetuses. Any ideas? Virginia Kearney 10 months ago from United States. Thanks for letting me know Seza! This type of essay is not very well explained in research many textbooks and depletion, that is what led me to write these instructions and ask my students to essay relevance in our period, post examples. Since I've been using these instructions, I've found my students do a much better job at writing these kinds of essays, which is important because the essay, thinking you do while writing these essays is what prepares you for doing good research. This post has been of great help for me and my friends.

Thank you very much. Excellent lesson. It helped me with reviewing summarizing with some of my students who were still having difficulty. I especially liked the chart. On The Relevance Of Logic Contemporary? However, please change adjective to adverbs. Thanks for the information. Very good insight on analysis description. I want to thank you for depletion layer your time and effort in helping people be all they can be. Keep up the great work.

Virginia Kearney 12 months ago from United States. Thanks Singapore! I love the fact that what I write and use to teach has helped people all over the world. I'm approaching 8 million views now! Thanks from Singapore! It's for literature :) Virginia Kearney 12 months ago from United States. Thanks Simon! I've done a lot of writing over the years and I enjoy experimenting with different styles. I like the style of your post writing. It's very rare to find something like this.

This my second semester in the university and I have to help, write. Analysis essay I find your site very helpful for me. Really thank you. Virginia Kearney 16 months ago from United States. Hi Ercan! Since I started writing online in 2008, I've been amazed to see people from all over the world reading my work and being helped by the information I've developed for my students at college here in the United States. Having had students from many other countries in my own classroom, I know that sometimes they have not gotten much instruction from native English speakers. I am glad to depletion of ozone, be able to dialogue in essay form, provide help for free to improve student's written English.

Ercan Oztoktay 16 months ago. Thanks so much from turkey. My first time to write a summary of a 4-page research paper, this useful article really helped me, thanks :) I don't know why I should go to school. This is the right place. It's helping me in my English composition 2 class.thank you. Virginia Kearney 22 months ago from United States. Hi Ed, I'm not sure what your instructor means by writing with authority. They may mean they want you to quote reliable, authoritative sources. In speech, we show authority by using declarative sentences which tell people what to do, such as, Be sure you write clear sentences using concrete adjectives and vivid adverbs.

I suggest you ask your instructor for of ozone layer some examples of what they want you to do. Hello Professor Lynne. I have to write an essay with authority, can you advise me why type of words I can use to argumentative essay writing, show my point? By the depletion essay, way the topic is dealing Information Technology. Virginia Kearney 2 years ago from United States. Thanks yakul for your comment. As a writer, I know I am always learning and on globalisation in india, improving too! Matty Fernandez 2 years ago from Passaic, NJ. I have to depletion, turn in a summary page for Critical Thinking. You've helped me lots! Please follow me.

Christy Maria 2 years ago. I am a student in in india University right now and I have to of ozone essay, write response papers so often. This article is extremely useful for me so im going to introduction for boston essay, make sure to save it and look back on depletion essay it when I have my next paper due! Thankyou. Najat 2 years ago from essay writing, Rottherdam - NL. i like your hub, great sharing, i love the instructions. greeting from Hijama. Virginia Kearney 2 years ago from of ozone layer essay, United States. Aesta--glad to know this helped you.

My class is structured so that my students have to relevance of logic, plan before they write, and then get feedback from peers before re-writing. Many of depletion layer them don't like that process because they want to termpaper research, get it all done in one sitting, but after they have gone through this process for a semester, they begin to realize that stopping to organize their thoughts first often means that the writing goes much more quickly. Of Ozone? In the end, it takes less time! Mary Norton 2 years ago from Ontario, Canada. Enjoyed reading your hub as it is really well written and very substantial.

I need to digest this information and start applying this in my work. Termpaper Research? I often just write spontaneously, no outline, and I organize this after. Armed with these questions to ask as I write, maybe I can really put substance into my random thoughts. Lloyd Jenkins 3 years ago. This was great information, it will help me in my English class this semester.

Organization is of ozone layer essay, key in writing a good summary and response. Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from United States. Organised Kaos--do you really live in introduction for boston Tasmania? That seems like a fairy tale place to me. Of course, as I write that, I realize that the places I've lived, Southern California, Texas and Florida may seem like fairy tale places to people in other parts of the world! Good luck on your college career. I went back to graduate school after 10 years of working and found that I enjoyed going to school so very much more than I had when I was younger. I actually enjoyed the chance to learn things.

As a professor, I really enjoy having students like yourself because their life experiences make their writing much more interesting. Actually, that reminds me that last semester I had a student from of ozone layer, Australia who was older because he had been a professional Rugby player for several years before coming to the U.S. to viet, go to college and depletion essay, play American football. The whole class enjoyed all of his experiences and I'm sure your classmates will enjoy yours too. Anne 3 years ago from Hobart, Tasmania. Australia.(The little bit broken off the bottom of AUS)

Thanks for a great hub. Just about to go back to college after 20 years and am a little nervous about having forgotten this kinda stuff. Will be following you too as I want to be able to refer at a later date, back to your instruction. Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from United States. How interesting Maddie--thanks for resume letting me know.

My husband is a scientist and I love doing technology and of ozone, science papers with my class in essay writing the second semester. Depletion Of Ozone? I will have to think about introduction, doing some more topic ideas for science classes. I'm doing this for science. Anarkali Suits 4 years ago. “Words can be like X-rays if you use them properly -- they’ll go through anything. Depletion Of Ozone Essay? You read and you’re pierced.” This page is a great method to connect to others. Congratulations on a job well achieved. Essay Of Logic? I am anticipating your next. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. B. Leekley--absolutely!

I'm so glad that you recognized that responsive reading doesn't just have to of ozone layer, be to texts. Anything that provides us something to think about can be put into a responsive reading. Argumentative Essay Help? You've reminded me that I need to layer, add my own Hub which responded to termpaper research, a Harvard Study on the effect of of ozone layer going to 4th of for boston tea party July celebrations to my links. Brian Leekley 5 years ago from Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA. Thank you for this interesting and helpful hub. I have bookmarked it. Of Ozone Essay? I can foresee myself writing hubs that are responses to hubs that argue for essays a philosophical or political position. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States.

I'm glad! I'm just now grading my student's Summary, Analysis and essay, Response essays and I'm so pleased that they have really understood how to do this paper. I'm hoping my directions this semester have been clearer. We did two days of peer editing, which I think helped. This paper is similar to argumentative essay, the Reading Response paper, and both of these Hubs are are the very top in of ozone essay number of hits, so I think that many people have trouble on these essays and the textbooks don't always describe them well. Many thanks Virginia..you made things a lot simpler for me! Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States.

johnsdfd--good question. Yes--I should add that to the hub. You do a bibliographic entry in either mla or apa style at the top, then the summary/analysis/response is below. htodd 5 years ago from United States. Great post virginialynne..Thanks. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. Glad I helped you nico! My class is just starting on this essay now and essay on the of logic contemporary period, so I was looking at my Hubviews and of ozone essay, very surprised to find this one had over 3,000! I really published it for my own classes, but the class I'm teaching now is the on the of logic in our contemporary, first one that will use it. Guess there are a lot of other people out there needing help! Virginia Kearney 6 years ago from depletion, United States.

Thanks! I think that a lot of the instructions given for essays really don't help you know how to organize them. I've actually learned a lot about writing by trying to figure out how to teach other people! Rose Clearfield 6 years ago from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Well written.

I like how you break everything down. Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners. Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of their respective owners. HubPages ® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc. Resume Viet? HubPages and depletion of ozone layer essay, Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on this page based on affiliate relationships and advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others.

Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners.

Write My Essays Today -
Ozone Layer Depletion Essay …

Write a resume that will land you a programming job. Justin James lays out what he sees on a developer's resume that makes him say wow!. and what makes him say ugh! I usually read 5 - 20 resumes each week. Both my boss and depletion essay I are extremely busy, so it's important that a programmer's resume grab our attention quickly by providing the right mix of introduction essay necessary information with something that makes that person stand out from the of ozone pack. I've been involved with our hiring process for writing more than six months, so I feel fairly confident that I can distill what it takes for a programming resume to get me to say, Let's arrange an of ozone layer essay interview. Essays On Globalisation In India! Here are my tips for writing and organizing a pitch perfect programming resume. Keep in mind: I am not every hiring manager; also, all resumes go through our recruiters and HR department first.

Moreover, regular readers know that some of my ideas fall a touch outside the norm when it comes to what makes a good developer. Reading the in-depth details of how you used mainstream skill XYZ to of ozone essay accomplish typical task ABC is termpaper, not at depletion of ozone layer, the top of my agenda. Tieng! I want to see your skills up front, so I don't need to go trolling through your resume to see if you meet my minimum needs. Skip the summary and maybe even the objective. Those summaries are a waste of my time.

It is layer, going to say something like seasoned IT pro with great communication skills or proven veteran with 10 years of tieng programming experience. How do I know this? Because they all say this. Skip it, please. The objective is a slightly different story; it is useful only if it informs the essay interviewer about something that the skills and experience does not. The objective's relevance to me is largely a function of whether you wish to keep doing what you have been doing. If I see you have been programming — particularly at relevance period, the data access layer and the business object layer — and there is of ozone essay, no objective, I am going to assume that you are looking for more of the same with a different employer or location. If you want to essays on globalisation do more of of ozone essay that work and relevance period put an of ozone objective, you are wasting space. If you are looking for a change of pace — like getting more into the presentation layer or heading towards a management track — it's important to state that in your resume.

Otherwise, we may discover during the interview that you are not interested in what we have to in essay offer. Some IT hiring managers put a huge emphasis on certain educations but I do not. I always want you to list your school and your major, but I will only ask you about your education if there is depletion of ozone essay, something unusual or intriguing. For instance, a candidate with a Computer Science degree from MIT or with a PhD in Organic Chemistry will draw my eye because these degrees show a level of high intelligence. On the flipside, an for boston tea party AA in basket weaving or a lack of a degree will not count against you. In most cases, I am not even curious about depletion of ozone layer essay, your education until I have already made up my mind. Resume Viet! This includes certifications — MCSEs and CCNAs do not impress me that much at this point. Essay! They matter to some folks, and in essay they do not hurt you in my opinion, but I will only take that certification into layer account if all else is equal. Even if my project is a run-of-the-mill Web-based, data driven application (which it is not), I still want to see that you are more than someone with 10 years of experience writing run-of-the-mill Web-based, data driven applications. For example, compare these two items:

East Coast Power - Programmer 1999 - 2005. Wrote VB applications to control machinery. Dialogue In Essay Form! The hardware interface was handled in depletion of ozone essay a COM library that was written by another team. Application was robust and reliable. Wrote Web-based tool to track system faults. Created Web service to allow partners to consume portions of the database. East Coast Power - Programmer 1999 - 2005. Wrote VB applications to control nuclear reactor.

Real-time control and resume viet monitoring of systems handling 10,000 unique data inputs per second. Wrote advanced algorithms in C# to detect imminent system failure, which were used within a Web-based application. Created Web service in depletion essay C# to allow partners to access data in a secure, reliable, and responsive manner; typical data set was 1,000,000 rows and concurrency challenges needed to be overcome at the database and application layers. See the difference? Control machinery does not help me much — you could have been working on in our, the elevator system for all I know. Programming a nuclear reactor impresses me, especially since there has not been any nuclear reactor disasters during your employment. Depletion Essay! Writing advanced algorithms in C# touches my engineer's heart; whereas writing a mere Web-based tool is ho hum. And, while writing a Web service is argumentative essay help, fairly simple, particularly in ASP.Net, it's not so easy to write one that is secure, reliable, and responsive with that size of a data set. It's also not easy to deal with concurrency issues at two different levels.

I am not saying that it needs to be wordy or full of of ozone minute details, but if you are doing work beyond what a summer intern could do, I need to know about it. Every developer has written a Web-based, data driven application. Show me more. Make sure that your experience highlights your skills. I don't expect your employment history to include a list of for boston all your skills. But if you are looking for work as a .Net developer, show me that you have done some .Net work. If you do not list that experience, I am going to assume that you have little or no experience with it — even if it is on your skill list. If you have large amounts of depletion of ozone essay experience outside of the workforce, find a way to show that on dialogue in essay form, your resume.

Keep your resume between two to layer essay four pages long. I have struggled through seven-page resumes filled with jargon and dialogue in essay boring details that made me want to of ozone essay cry. Essay Contemporary Period! An overly long resume doesn't necessarily make me rule out a candidate, but why make it hard on layer essay, me? On the resume viet other hand, a resume that tries to stick to the one page rule is not going to cut it for a technical person unless they are new to the field. In my experience, two to four pages is just right. Also, please use some whitespace, so I do not feel like I am drowning. While technical pros' resumes do not need to be pretty, formatting can make a huge difference in a resume's readability. Depletion Layer Essay! If you cannot put three pages of text in dialogue in essay form front of depletion layer me in a readable form, do I really want you touching the UI or writing code that someone else might have to maintain? I recommend that you stick to a larger font size (e.g., 10 - 12 pt.) in dialogue in essay form a font that reads well onscreen and in print (e.g., Verdana, Arial, Tahoma, Calibri, Helvetica). If you want a slightly fancier font, use it only for of ozone essay section headers. Also, do not mix Serif and Sans Serif fonts — that is just ugly.

Do not use Comic Sans anywhere, especially in hot pink or baby blue (and yes, unfortunately, this needs to be stated). Keep your margins and viet space between paragraphs large enough to depletion layer essay provide the in essay reader some breathing room. I give applicants some slack on employment history. For instance, five year stints are fairly rare in IT, and I give anyone a lot of leeway if their history includes anything that occurred during the dot com boom/bust. If you are (or were) a contractor or consultant, make sure that is clearly stated; otherwise, I will think that you get fired and/or quit every 3 - 12 months.

If you were not a contractor or a consultant, and it looks like you have a hard time staying at a job, I am going to depletion be very cautious. Resume! If I see an increasing progression of job titles, mercenary pops into my head. Also, if I see that they are lateral (or worse, negative) moves, bad apple is my first thought. Of course, sometimes you get hit with a string of employers that go under or get acquired — it happens to the best of us. If that is the case, find a way to convey that information so I don't think you are unemployable. It is critical that the depletion of ozone layer spelling and grammar in your resume is flawless. I have seen applicants misspell the name of their state and the name of their school. If grammar and spelling are not your forte, ask someone to look over your resume for you.

While I understand that many IT pros are not native English language speakers (or are English language speakers who paid little attention to essays those subjects in school), you should still ask someone for help. In fact, knowing when to depletion ask for in india help is a hallmark of the of ozone best developers. If I interview you and realize from your speech that you had the sense and humility to ask someone for help on on the relevance in our contemporary period, your resume, I am going to depletion of ozone essay be truly impressed. (For examples of resume tieng viet what not to do, check out this list of real-life resume blunders.) Stay out of EEO (Equal Employment Opportunity) territory. In the United States, companies with more than 10 employees need to follow EEO rules. Depletion Layer Essay! These rules state that an on globalisation employer cannot discriminate against or show preference for an employee based on depletion essay, certain group membership items or personal lifestyle issues, such as gender, age, ethnicity, nation of origin, religion, sexual orientation, and so on. So, do me a favor and try to not expose any EEO-related information to me on essay, the resume. In a face-to-face interview or even a phone interview, some of it will be unavoidable. Of Ozone! But I will never solicit that information. Essay! Not only do I want to keep my employer and of ozone layer essay myself out of trouble, but I personally feel that EEO is resume tieng viet, important.

I can understand that many names (or even college attended) are strongly correlated with ethnicity, religion, or nation (or at least general geographic region) of origin, and college graduation or attendance dates give some age clues. Minimize this as much as possible. Please do not tell me about your church, your family situation, your home life, your parents, and so on. It is not that I am not interested — I would probably love to learn these things about depletion layer, you if we hire you — but I do not need or want to essay writing know them before that you come on board. Outside interests, hobbies, achievements, and of ozone layer activities. I like to see these, but only if they are relevant. Form! I really do not need to know about how big of a fan you are of the New York Knicks; but if you wrote a piece of software that can do something nifty with the team's statistics for fun, I would love to know about essay, it. People who contribute to open source projects get a huge gold star in my book, but only if I feel like they would be comfortable working on proprietary software with proprietary tools, and not bringing anything GPL'ed into my codebase. Essay Writing! That is a small caveat there. Contributed to layer project XYZ in the areas of ABC and DEF is research, enough to depletion layer essay whet my appetite. Show me some outside learning too — don't let me think that you get home at 6;00 and shut off your brain.

If this work is not interesting enough for you to read about or experiment with on essays on globalisation, your own time, why would I think that you will be engaged or even interested in the job we would hire you for? Please give me something meaty that we can discuss during the interview. So, where it is depletion of ozone essay, relevant, try to show me how much of a nerd you are. For instance, try to essays mention the hovercraft you made from an inner tube and a lawn mower engine. Essay! Make note of the iterative, evolutionary game theory system you coded in essays Lisp that proves that Nash's equilibrium is dead wrong. Tell me something about your three chess championship victories.

I do not want to know that you memorized UHF or that you have a pocket protectors collection that have logos of now defunct minicomputer vendors. I know most of this falls under the previous section, but it is relevant. I love to work with programmers who love technology and logic and using their brains. Essay! People like that are simply better programmers. Why would I want to hire someone who is research, intellectually lazy for an intellectually challenging job? Obscure or nonmainstream technologies. I am not hiring Lisp, Prolog, Erlang, APL, Scheme, Clipper, PowerBuilder, Delphi, Pascal, Perl, Ruby, Python (forgive me for including those four in this list), Fortran, Ada, Algol, PL/1, OCaml, F#, Spec#, Smalltalk, Logo, StarLogo, Haskell, ML, D, Cobra, B, or even COBOL (which is fairly mainstream) developers.

If you show these on your resume, I will want to interview you just for the sake of slipping in a few questions about of ozone layer essay, these items. I am serious. Introduction Essay! As part of my secret geekiness, I am really into obscure and almost obscure languages and technologies. I know that a lot of depletion those items take better-than-industry-average intellect and experience to do; they also provide a set of experiences that gives their practitioners a great angle on problems. While you will never directly use those skills in my shop, you will be using those ways of thinking, and on the in our it will give us something to talk about on your first day. ( Aside: A coworker was shocked to essay learn that I played Half Life. He said, You are such a ‘business person' — I never thought you played video games. Research! I guess I'm camouflaging my secret geekiness too well!)

I've given away crown jewels here. In my perspective, these tips will help any programmer write a perfect resume and get them an interview. What do you think gets applicants an depletion of ozone layer interview? If you read resumes as either a hiring manager, a recruiter, or an HR employee, what makes you say wow! or ugh! when you see it on dialogue form, paper? Justin James is the essay Lead Architect for Conigent.

Justin James is the Lead Architect for Conigent. We deliver the top business tech news stories about the companies, the people, and the products revolutionizing the planet. Our editors highlight the TechRepublic articles, galleries, and resume videos that you absolutely cannot miss to layer essay stay current on the latest IT news, innovations, and on globalisation tips.

Buy Essays Online from Successful Essay -
Essay on Depletion of Ozone Layer …

2008-11 Draft budget submission (Corporate Business Plan) Date: 19 November 2007. By: Director of Strategic Finance, Director of Strategy, Modernisation and Performance for the Commissioner and the Treasurer. This report sets out the MPA/MPS draft business plan and budget submission for 2008-11 in line with the Mayor of London€™s guidance. The Committees are asked to approve the draft corporate business plan, prior to essay consideration by the Full Authority, as suitable for submission to the GLA on 27 November 2007. In India? Joint-PPR Committee and of ozone layer, Finance Committee. 1. To consider the attached report and recommend to on globalisation the Full Authority on 22 November 2007 that the draft 2008-11 corporate business plan and budget submission be submitted to the GLA on depletion of ozone essay 27 November 2007; 2. To agree, subject to consultation with the Treasurer, editing and other minor amendments be made by the Director of Strategic Finance as appropriate prior to submission to resume tieng the GLA. 1. Layer? To consider any representations or comments by Joint PPR Committee and introduction for boston tea party, Finance Committee and agree the submission of the depletion of ozone layer corporate business plan and budget submission to the GLA. 2. Agree the Prudential Indicators in Annex 4 of Appendix 2. 3. Argumentative Essay Writing Help? Agree the MPS-wide objectives as set out in section one of the Policing London 2008-11 Business Plan. 1. The purpose of this report is to seek approval for the draft Business Plan and related budget submission for 2008-11, and the priorities proposed for the MPS for the period of the plan. The draft submission will be considered by layer the Full Authority on 22 November 2007.

2. Relevance In Our Period? The Business Plan will be amended following final decisions by the Mayor on the MPA budget for 2008/09, Government announcements on performance measures and the MPS/MPA€™s own performance process. 3. The Corporate Business Plan has three main purposes: To set out the strategic priorities contained within the corporate strategy, how they will be delivered over depletion of ozone the next three years, and introduction tea party essay, how the Business Groups will contribute to their achievement. To ensure that the content of the plan meets the requirements of the Mayor of London€™s guidance for the 2008/09 budget. To present to the MPA, the public and other stakeholders how the corporate strategy will improve service delivery to Londoners, meet their needs and demonstrates that tax-payers€™ money is being appropriately spent. 4. Depletion Of Ozone? Appendices 1 and 2 fulfil the requirement of the GLA Group Budget Guidance for 2008-09, that requires the MPS/MPA to produce a business and supporting budget plan that: Covers at least the period to 2010 €“ 11 Sets out what is planned to be achieved in high level terms over the period, specifying profiled deliverables and defining measures to assess progress and impact Highlights in high-level terms plans to mitigate and adapt to climate change, and to deliver other environmental improvements Demonstrates how the budgets and on globalisation, business plans will improve social inclusion and diversity and of ozone, address health inequalities Includes budget estimates and borrowing and capital spending plans covering the form plan period Includes an assessment and explanation of the quantified financial benefits expected to of ozone layer essay be secured by collaborative working with other members of the resume GLA group. 5. This information is provided as appendices to this report as follows: Appendix 1: MPS Corporate Business Plan 2008-11. Appendix 2: MPS Corporate Business Plan 2008-11 - Supporting Financial Submission. Key points regarding the content of the business plan: Section 1. The GLA ask for a business plan and related budget plans, including objectives and priorities. This section provides the context for of ozone layer the MPS-wide objectives and an overview of the budget.

Section 2. This outlines a rationale for the inclusion of each of the MPS-wide objectives within the plan. The GLA also request information on any significant initiatives as well as equalities, sustainable development and health information. These have all been included under the heading of €˜continuous improvement€™. Section 3. The revenue budget information has been presented in accordance with the GLA guidelines. Essay Writing Help? A separate paper accompanies the of ozone layer business plan to fulfil all the budget requirements of the GLA. Section 4. The GLA requires analysis of the budget by service division, as well as €˜robust budgets which match planned outcomes€™.

For the MPS, this means business groups. In order to align delivery of the objectives to the budget, it is therefore necessary to dialogue in essay present the information by business group accompanied by their contribution to the objectives with measures of success. Section 5. Depletion Of Ozone Layer Essay? The capital budget information is also required by the GLA and this has been presented in accordance with those guidelines. Appendix A. The GLA request performance information on key deliverables. This appendix outlines the dialogue in essay delivery plans including top-level measures. Appendix B. This appendix outlines the work on improving efficiency, including planned savings, as requested by the GLA. 6. The MPS/MPA€™s 2008/09 performance development process is complicated by the emerging assessment framework that the Government is in the process of implementing for the 2008/11 planning session. This includes APACS, Public Service Agreements (PSAs) and of ozone essay, LAAs that will be agreed with Local Strategic Partnerships (LSPs). This is a shift in emphasis from central Government, from targets set at a corporate level to locally agreed priorities and targets with some associated funding. 7. The draft national indicators for LAAs are currently out to consultation and the release of essay draft APACS indicators for consultation, expected on 12 November, has now been delayed once again, to 20 November. 8. Within this environment, the MPS and depletion of ozone layer essay, MPA must proceed with the identification and negotiation of targets, in order to essays on globalisation in india ensure that the statutory requirement to publish a policing plan by 31 March 2008, including all Statutory Performance Indicators (which will come from APACS) is of ozone, fulfilled.

However, the timing of this process means that the majority of dialogue in essay form our measures will not be included within the attached draft business plan submission to the Mayor. 9. Depletion Of Ozone Essay? Following a meeting held on 19 September between the MPS and all external stakeholders involved in developing and implementing the APACS/LAA process, a process was agreed with the MPA for to manage the development of our performance challenge for 2008/09. 10. It is recognised though that APACS/LAAs are not the only drivers of our targets and performance. The MPS/MPA must ensure that the MPS-wide objectives are monitored to delivery. Termpaper Research? This is in addition to fulfilling the external performance requirements, whilst also trying to minimise the number of targets that business groups and OCUs are required to deliver.

11. Financial implications will arise as a result of the essay development of LAAs and the funding intended to be associated with these, the detail of which has not yet been released by GOL or the Home Office. 12. In order to ensure that the MPS/MPA manages this process, work is being undertaken between SMPD, Finance Directorate and TP to form support Boroughs and other OCUs in understanding their responsibilities and depletion layer, developing/negotiating their performance framework as appropriate. 13. A report will be taken to the PPR Committee on 13 December that will provide more detail regarding the LAA/APACS, critical performance areas and associated financial issues. 14. Public consultation forms a critical part of the MPS planning cycle and tea party, enables the MPS and MPA to ensure that public concerns are being addressed by depletion of ozone essay the MPS-wide objectives. During 2007/08 public consultation has involved two major elements: Consultation with Safer Neighbourhood Panels Based on previous years€™ consultation results, consultation was focused on dialogue the 10 issues. that have proved to depletion be of most concern to the people of termpaper research London.

16. Of Ozone Layer Essay? The MPA is also responsible for carrying out consultation on the 2008/09 budget and the process was undertaken in October 2007. The responses are shown in Annex 7 to the supporting financial submission. 17. The Corporate Business Plan is a fundamental element of the framework established for the delivery of the dialogue in essay MPS policies and strategies. It also supports the delivery of the MPA€™s statutory functions.

18. The MPS-wide objectives are set against the outcome of a refreshed Corporate Strategic Assessment (CSA) process that analysed the performance and intelligence picture for depletion essay the MPS, including business risks, emerging external issues and an assessment of the internal capabilities of the Service. The requirements of external stakeholders have also been taken into consideration. 19. Risk issues have been identified during the corporate planning process and will be managed in line with the MPS risk management framework. In addition, specific risks which impact on the medium term financial plan have been highlighted within the on the relevance in our contemporary period summary financial submission. Environmental and health implications. 20. Environmental and health implications are integral to depletion of ozone layer essay the MPA/MPS business planning process. Environmental and health objectives are summarised in the draft corporate business plan and more detail on MPS activity is included in Appendix 2 (section 21).

Equality and diversity implications are integral to the MPA/MPS business planning process and work is underway to ensure that equalities impact assessments are undertaken as appropriate throughout the business planning process. Diversity objectives are summarised in the draft corporate business plan and more detail on MPS activity is included in Appendix 2 (section 20). 1. Financial implications are wholly contained within the 2008/09 budget submission. 2. Officers are currently considering a letter received on tieng 9 November 2007 from the Mayor consulting the Authority before he prepares a draft component budget for depletion of ozone the MPA in accordance with the provisions of paragraph 2 of schedule 6 of the Greater London Act 1999. A copy of the letter and the Authority's proposed response will be available to introduction tea party essay the joint meeting on depletion of ozone layer 19 November 2007.

Mayor€™s Budget Guidance. Interim Budget Response. Report authors: Anne McMeel €“ Director of Strategic Finance and Stephen Rimmer €“ Director of Strategy, Modernisation and Performance. For more information contact: MPA general: 020 7202 0202. Media enquiries: 020 7202 0217/18.

MPA/MPS Draft Corporate Business Plan 2008-11 - Supporting Financial.

Expert Essay Writers -
Essay on Depletion of the Ozone …

Emdashes—Modern Times Between the depletion of ozone layer essay, Lines. Before it moved to The New Yorker : The Best American Essays in The New Yorker, 1985 to the Present. Filed under: The Squib Report Tagged: A. Argumentative Essay? Alvarez, Adam Gopnik, Alan Lightman, Alastair Reid, Alec Wilkinson, Alex Ross, Alfred Kazin, Alice Munro, Alison Rose, Amitav Ghosh, Andre Aciman, Andre Dubus, Anne Fadiman, Annie Dillard, Anthony Bailey, Arthur Miller, Atul Gawande, Berton Roueche, Best American series, Bill Buford, books, Caitlin Flanagan, Calvin Tomkins, Calvin Trillin, Cathleen Schine, Chang-Rae Lee, Complete New Yorker, Cynthia Ozick, Cynthia Zarin, Dagoberto Gilb, Dan Hofstadter, Daniel Raeburn, Daphne Merkin, Darryl Pinckney, Dave Eggers, David Denby, David Foster Wallace, David Owen, David Rieff, David Samuels, David Sedaris, Diana Trilling, Don DeLillo, Donald Antrim, E.J. Kahn Jr., Edmund White, Edward Conlon, Edward Hoagland, Elizabeth Hardwick, Eric Konigsberg, F. Gonzalez-Crussi, Frances FitzGerald, Francine du Plessix Gray, Gay Talese, Geoffrey Wolff, George Saunders, George W.S. Depletion Of Ozone Layer? Trow, Gwen Kinkead, Harold Brodkey, Henry Louis Gates, Henry Louis Gates Jr., Hilton Als, Ian Frazier, Jamaica Kincaid, James Atlas, Jane Kramer, Jerome Groopman, Jill Lepore, Jo Ann Beard, Joan Acocella, Joan Didion, John Edgar Wideman, John Irving, John Lahr, John McPhee, John Seabrook, John Updike, Jonathan Franzen, Jonathan Lethem, Jonathan Raban, Joseph Brodsky, Joseph Epstein, Joyce Carol Oates, Judith Thurman, Justin Kaplan, Katha Pollitt, Kathleen Norris, Kathryn Harrison, Laura Hillenbrand, Linda H. Davis, Louis Menand, Malcolm Gladwell, Marcus Laffey, Marjorie Gross, Mary Karr, Michael Arlen, Michael J. Arlen, Muriel Spark, Nicholson Baker, Noelle Oxenhandler, Oliver Sacks, Oscar Hijuelos, Patrick McGrath, Paul Sheehan, Richard Ford, Richard Preston, Robert Heilbroner, Robert Shaplen, Robert Stone, Roger Angell, Salman Rushdie, Scott Turow, Simon Schama, Stephen Jay Gould, Stephen King, Sue Hubbell, Susan Orlean, Susan Sontag, Ted Conover, Terrence Rafferty, Tony Earley, Tracy Kidder, Veronica Geng, Vicki Hearne, Vivian Gornick, William Pfaff, William Styron. I was happy to see Emily’s statement of allegiance to resume, The New Yorker at The Millions the other day. Depletion Of Ozone Layer Essay? For that matter, I was heartened to C. Max Magee launch such an impassioned argument in favor of the essay on the relevance in our period, magazine.

While I fully agree with him, it’s occurred to me before that there are more objective measures of the quality of The New Yorker . Depletion Layer Essay? Two years ago now, I tried to termpaper research, summon a collection of layer like-minded readers around the project of isolating the finest treasures in on the of logic in our contemporary period, The Complete New Yorker . Depletion Layer Essay? Later, I realized that that group had already coalesced here at Emdashes; what’s more, others had already done much of the work of isolating the best work that has appeared in the magazine. You’re familiar with Houghton Mifflin’s annual “Best American” anthology series. Essay On The Contemporary Period? Not too long ago, there was only The Best American Essays and The Best American Short Stories. Today, the series have proliferated, in more ways than one. Houghton Mifflin has branched out into layer essay, The Best American Mystery Stories, The Best American Sports Writing, The Best American Nonrequired Reading, The Best American Comics, and tieng, so on. Meanwhile, other presses, noticing the layer, popularity of the termpaper research, line, have followed suit: Da Capo now has a Best Music Writing series, Harper Perennial has its own Best American Science Writing series (Houghton Mifflin’s counterpart is called The Best American Science and Nature Writing ), and depletion of ozone layer, so on. It’s become a crowded field.

As a rule, each series has a general editor, and argumentative essay writing, every year a prominent practitioner of the art is asked to of ozone essay, serve as guest editor. In each Best American Essays (or whatever), approximately a score of exemplars is introduction essay selected to be reprinted, along with—important for my purposes—several dozen also-rans listed in the back of the book. It will come as no surprise to anyone who has leafed through these books that The New Yorker regularly dominates them. It is the depletion essay, rare table of contents that does not feature an artifact from introduction The New Yorker , more commonly two or three. The also-rans in the back also invariably feature a handful of depletion of ozone layer essay additional gems that originally appeared in essay on the relevance of logic in our period, The New Yorker . I would never claim that these selections are the depletion, final word on essay help the subject. Surely The New Yorker and layer essay, other outlets benefit from essays in india familiarity, and surely reasons that are not purely quality-based might account for of ozone, this or that article or story being selected over another. Tieng? Sometimes the depletion essay, selections seem more notable for in essay, their ability to get people talking than strict level of depletion of ozone essay achievement. The guest editors are idiosyncratic; nobody’s perfect. Nevertheless, in the aggregate the argumentative writing help, baseline quality represented in a listing of all of The New Yorker ’s selected essays or stories is simply very high.

No matter how you cut it, these books are a tremendous resource for anyone seeking the best writing from the magazine over depletion, the last two decades or so. As of now, there are gaps. Anyone with a yen to trudge off to the library and introduction for boston, jot down some authors and titles (dates I can get on my own) and of ozone essay, then e-mail them to martin@emdashes.com is research incredibly welcome to of ozone, do so. In Essay? I promise to add the depletion of ozone essay, entries to this post with alacrity, with credit. (Note that the items in this list dated, say, 2001 appeared in the collection with the on globalisation in india, year 2002 printed on the cover.) The essays are listed chronologically, so the depletion of ozone layer, merest glance will reveal the termpaper research, years I have not yet been able to of ozone layer, secure. Relevance Of Logic Period? Please report the depletion of ozone layer essay, inevitable errors to introduction for boston, the same address. Outright selections and also-rans are listed without noting which is which—they’re all gonna be good, right? [Update: I’ve changed my mind on this; selected essays, where available, are set in italics. —MCS] The list can fulfill multiple purposes, of course; if you are worried about missing gems in general, this list will help you catch up. Depletion Of Ozone Layer Essay? But even if you want to termpaper research, indulge your skeptical side and test whether that overhyped John Updike or Cynthia Ozick is really any good; well, here are the certified hits. They might not be the most exceptional works that Updike or Ozick ever wrote, but somebody clearly thought they were pretty good. I swoon at the very thought of the reading lists (a handy feature of the CNY ) this post may inspire. Calvin Trillin, Adam Gopnik, Alice Munro, Roger Angell—you could generate a short reading list for each of them, and many more.

I sincerely hope readers find this list useful. More are on of ozone essay the way. Essays On Globalisation? —Martin Schneider. “Best American Essays” originating in The New Yorker : 1985 (Elizabeth Hardwick, editor) Calvin Trillin, “Right-of-Way,” 5/6/1985. John Updike, “At War with My Skin,” 9/2/1985. Ian Frazier, “Bear News,” 9/9/1985. Joseph Brodsky, “Flight from Byzantium,” 10/28/1985. Calvin Trillin, “Rumors Around Town,” 1/6/1986.

Adam Gopnik, “Quattrocento Baseball,” 5/19/1986. Anthony Bailey, “A Good Little Vessel,” 6/2/1986. Vicki Hearne, “Questions about Language,” 8/18/1985. Berton Roueche, “Marble Stories,” 10/27/1986. William Pfaff, “The Dimensions of of ozone Terror,” 11/10/1986. Calvin Trillin, “The Life and Times of Joe Bob Briggs, So Far,” 12/22/1986. E.J. Kahn Jr., “The Honorable Member for Houghton” 4/20/1987. Harold Brodkey, “Reflections: Family.” 11/23/1987.

Susan Sontag, “Pilgrimage,” 12/21/1987. Veronica Geng, “A Lot in Common,” 1/25/1988. Calvin Trillin, “Stranger in Town,” 2/1/1988. E.J. Kahn Jr., “Hand to Hand,” 2/8/1988.

George W.S. Argumentative Writing Help? Trow Jr., “Subway Story,” 2/22/1988. Dan Hofstadter, “Omnivores, 4/25/1988. Gwen Kinkead, “An Overgrown Jack,” 7/18/1988. Robert Shaplen, “The Long River,” 8/8/1988. Joan Didion, “Letter from Los Angeles,” 9/5/1988. Berton Rouech?, “The Foulest and of ozone, Nastiest Creatures that Be,” 9/12/1988. Jane Kramer, “Letter from essays in india Europe: West Berlin,” 11/28/1988. Frances FitzGerald, “Memoirs of the layer essay, Reagan Era,” 1/16/1989. Robert Heilbroner, “The Triumph of tieng Capitalism,” 1/23/1989. Calvin Trillin, “Abigail y Yo,” 6/26/1989.

Roger Angell, “No, But I Saw the depletion layer essay, Game,” 7/31/1989. Sue Hubbell, “The Vicksburg Ghost,” 9/25/1989. Cynthia Ozick, “T.S. Eliot at help, 101,” 11/20/1989. 1990 (Joyce Carol Oates, editor) Joan Didion, “Letter from Los Angeles,” 2/26/1990. John McPhee, “Travels of the Rock,” 2/26/1990. Michael J. Of Ozone Layer? Arlen, “Invisible People,” 4/16/1990. Ian Frazier, “Canal Street,” 4/30/1990. Terrence Rafferty, “The Essence of Landscape,” 6/25/1990.

George W. S. Relevance Contemporary Period? Trow, “Devastation,” 10/22/1990. Calvin Trillin, “The Italian Thing,” 11/19/1990. Jane Kramer, “Letter from layer essay Europe,” 1/14/1991. Muriel Spark, “The School of the Links,” 3/25/1991. Roger Angell, “Homeric Tales,” 5/27/1991. Susan Orlean, “Living Large,” 6/17/1991. Roger Angell, “Early Innings,” 2/24/1992. Alastair Reid, “Waiting for termpaper, Columbus,” 2/24/1992.

Oliver Sacks, “A Surgeon’s Life,” 3/16/1992. Cynthia Ozick, “Alfred Chester’s Wig,” 3/30/1992. David Owen, “One-Ring Mud Show,” 4/20/1992. David Rieff, “Original Virtue, Original Sin,” 11/23/1992. Calvin Trillin, “The First Family of essay Astoria,” 2/8/1993. A. Alvarez, “The Dark at the Top of the argumentative essay writing help, Stairs,” 3/8/1993.

Jamaica Kincaid, “Alien Soil,” 6/21/1993. Harold Brodkey, “To My Readers,” 6/21/1993. John McPhee, “Duty of essay Care,” 6/28/1993. Edward Conlon, “To the viet, Potter’s Field,” 7/19/1993. Joan Didion, “Trouble in Lakewood,” 7/26/1993.

Adam Gopnik, “Death in Venice,” 8/2/1993. Ted Conover, “Trucking Through the AIDS Belt,” 8/16/1993. David Denby, “Does Homer Have Legs?” 9/6/1993. Ian Frazier, “The Frankest Interview Yet,” 9/27/1993. Alec Wilkinson, “The Confession,” 10/4/1993. F. Gonzalez-Crussi, “Days of the Dead,” 11/1/1993. Cynthia Ozick, “Rushdie in the Louvre,” 12/13/1993. John McPhee, “Irons in layer, the Fire,” 12/20/1993. Linda H. Davis, “The Man on the Swing,” 12/27/1993. 1994 (Jamaica Kincaid, editor) Harold Brodkey, “Dying: An Update,” 2/7/1994.

Louis Menand, “The War of All Against All,” 3/14/1994. Henry Louis Gates, Jr., “In the Kitchen,” 4/18/1994. John Edgar Wideman, “Father Stories,” 8/1/1994. David Denby, “Queen Lear,” 10/3/1994. Jamaica Kincaid, “Earthly Delights,” 12/12/1994. Harold Brodkey, “The Last Word on Winchell,” 1/30/1995. Jamaica Kincaid, “Putting Myself Together,” 2/20/1995. Calvin Trillin, “State Secrets,” 5/29/1995.

Nicholson Baker, “Books as Furniture,” 6/12/1995. Amitav Ghosh, “The Ghosts of dialogue in essay form Mrs. Gandhi,” 7/17/1995. William Styron, “A Case of the depletion, Great Pox,” 9/18/1995. Chang-Rae Lee, “Coming Home Again,” 10/16/1995. Joyce Carol Oates, “They All Just Went Away,” 10/16/1995. Joan Acocella, “Cather and the Academy,” 11/27/1995. John Irving, “Slipped Away,” 12/11/1995. Roger Angell, “True Tales—Well, Maybe,” 1/22/1996. Harold Brodkey, “This Wild Darkness,” 2/5/1996. Paul Sheehan, “My Habit,” 2/12/1996.

Jane Kramer, “The Invisible Woman,” 2/26/1996. Francine du Plessix Gray, “The Third Age,” 2/26/1996. Daphne Merkin, “Unlikely Obsession,” 2/26/1996. Marjorie Gross, “Cancer Becomes Me,” 4/15/1996. Jonathan Raban, “The Unlamented West,” 5/20/1996. Jo Ann Beard, “The Fourth State of Matter,” 6/24/1996. David Denby, “Buried Alive,” 7/15/1996.

Kathryn Harrison, “Tick,” 7/29/1996. Calvin Trillin, “Anne of Red Hair,” 8/5/1996. Alison Rose, “Bathing-Suit Heroines,” 8/12/1996. Garry Wills, “John Wayne’s Body,” 8/19/1996. Vivian Gornick, “On the resume, Street,” 9/9/1996. Richard Ford, “In the layer, Face,” 9/16/1996. Cynthia Ozick, “A Drugstore Eden,” 9/16/1996. Hilton Als, “Notes on My Mother,” 11/18/1996. James Atlas, “Making the Grade,” 4/14/1997. Adam Gopnik, “Appointment with a Dinosaur,” 4/21/1997.

John McPhee, “Silk Parachute,” 5/12/1997. Alison Rose, “Tales of a Beauty,” 5/26/1997. Oliver Sacks, “Water Babies,” 5/26/1997. Diana Trilling, “A Visit to Camelot,” 6/2/1997. Noelle Oxenhandler, “Fall from Grace,” 6/16/1997. David Denby, “In Darwin’s Wake,” 7/21/1997. Andre Dubus, “Witness,” 7/21/1997. Patrick McGrath, “Jealousy,” 8/25/1997.

Cynthia Ozick, “Lovesickness,” 8/25/1997. Henry Louis Gates Jr., “The Naked Republic,” 8/25/1997. Salman Rushdie, “Crash,” 9/15/1997. John Updike, “Lost Art,” 12/15/1997. 1998 (Edward Hoagland, editor) Bill Buford, “Thy Neighbor’s Life,” 1/5/1998. Henry Louis Gates, Jr., “The End of Loyalty,” 3/8/1998. Arthur Miller, “Before Air-Conditioning,” 6/22/1998.

John McPhee, “Swimming with Canoes,” 8/10/1998. Richard Ford, “Good Raymond,” 10/5/1998. Joan Didion, “Last Words,” 11/9/1998. John Lahr, “The Lion and Me,” 11/16/1998. Andre Aciman, “In Search of Proust,” 12/21/1998. George W.S. Trow, “Folding the Times,” 12/28/1998. Calvin Trillin, “The Chicken Vanishes,” 2/8/1999. Alec Wilkinson, “Notes Left Behind,” 2/15/1999. Hilton Als, “The Dope Show,” 2/22/1999.

Cynthia Ozick, “The Synthetic Sublime,” 2/22/1999. Joseph Epstein, “Taking the Bypass,” 4/12/1999. Daphne Merkin, “Our Money, Ourselves,” 4/26/1999. Bill Buford, “Lions and termpaper research, Tigers and Bears,” 8/23/1999. Henry Louis Gates Jr., “Rope Burn,” 8/23/1999. John Seabrook, “Nobrow Culture,” 9/20/1999. John McPhee, “Farewell to layer essay, the Nineteenth Century,” 9/27/1999. Adam Gopnik, “The Rookie,” 10/4/1999. Dave Eggers, “The Orphans Are Coming!” 10/18/1999. John Updike, “The Future of Faith,” 11/29/1999. Oliver Sacks, “Brilliant Light,” 12/20/1999.

2000 (Kathleen Norris, editor) Dagoberto Gilb, “I Knew She Was Beautiful,” 3/13/2000. John McPhee, “They’re in help, the River,” 4/10/2000. Marcus Laffey, “The Midnight Tour,” 5/15/2000. Edward Hoagland, “Calliope Times,” 5/22/2000. Tony Earley, “Granny’s Bridge,” 7/3/2000. Andre Aciman, “Arbitrage,” 7/10/2000. Mary Karr, “The Hot Dark,” 9/4/2000. Daphne Merkin, “Trouble in the Tribe,” 9/11/2000. 2001 (Stephen Jay Gould, editor)

Daphne Merkin, “The Black Season,” 1/8/2001. Jamaica Kincaid, “Sowers and Reapers,” 1/22/2001. Darryl Pinckney, “Busted in New York,” 2/5/2001. Atul Gawande, “Final Cut,” 3/19/2001. Susan Sontag, “Where the depletion of ozone layer essay, Stress Falls,” 6/18/2001.

Eric Konigsberg, “Blood Relation,” 8/6/2001. David Samuels, “The Runner,” 9/3/2001. Jonathan Franzen, “My Father’s Brain,” 9/10/2001. Adam Gopnik, “The City and the Pillars,” 9/24/2001. Atul Gawande, “The Learning Curve,” 1/28/2002. Alice Munro, “Lying Under the in india, Apple Tree,” 6/17/2002. Donald Antrim, “I Bought a Bed,” 6/17/2002. Katha Pollitt, “Learning to Drive,” 7/22/2002.

Jane Kramer, “The Reporter’s Kitchen,” 8/19/2002. Adam Gopnik, “Bumping Into Mr. Ravioli,” 9/30/2002. Oliver Sacks, “The Case of Anna H., ” 10/7/2002. Jerome Groopman, “Dying Words,” 10/28/2002. Gay Talese, “On the depletion layer essay, Bridge,” 12/2/2002. Ian Frazier, “Researchers Say,” 12/9/2002.

Roger Angell, “Romance,” 5/26/2003. Susan Orlean, “Lifelike,” 6/9/2003. Jonathan Franzen, “Caught,” 6/16/2003. Laura Hillenbrand, “A Sudden Illness,” 7/7/2003. Oliver Sacks, “The Mind’s Eye,” 7/28/2003.

Don DeLillo, “That Day in Rome,” 10/20/2003. John McPhee, “1839/2003,” 12/15/2003. Katha Pollitt, “Webstalker,” 1/19/2004. Donald Antrim, “The Kimono,” 3/15/2004. Adam Gopnik, “Last of the Metrozoids,” 5/10/2004. Robert Stone, “The Prince of Possibility,” 6/14/2004. Caitliin Flanagan, “To Hell With All That,” 7/5/2004. Oliver Sacks, “Speed,” 8/23/2004. Malcolm Gladwell, “The Ketchup Conundrum,” 9/6/2004. Calvin Tomkins, “Summer Afternoon,” 9/13/2004. Ian Frazier, “Out of on globalisation Ohio,” 1/10/2005.

Oscar Hijuelos, “Lunch at the Biltmore,” 1/17/2005. Jonathan Lethem, “The Beards,” 2/28/2005. Jonathan Franzen, “The Retreat,” 6/6/2005. Edmund White, “My Women,” 6/13/2005. Adam Gopnik, “Death of a Fish,” 7/4/2005. Oliver Sacks, “Recalled to Life,” 10/31/2005. 2006 (David Foster Wallace, editor) Calvin Trillin, “Alice, Off the Page,” 3/27/2006. Daniel Raeburn, “Vessels,” 5/1/2006.

John Lahr, “Petrified,” 8/28/2006. Richard Preston, “Tall for Its Age,” 10/9/2006. David Sedaris, “Road Trips,” 11/27/2006. Many, many thanks to Benjamin Chambers of of ozone The King’s English for fully nine of the years listed here. Termpaper Research? It made all the depletion of ozone layer essay, difference. I would add to essay on the of logic contemporary period, this great, cornucopic list two personal favorites: Arthur Lubow’s “This Vodka Has Legs” (September 12, 1994) and Verlyn Klinkenborg’s “George Eddie’s” (December 24, 1990).

Thanks for depletion, the reading list. For Boston Essay? (Like I need another one!) Should be a fun way to of ozone layer, noodle through my Complete NYer. Termpaper Research? Still, I’ve been a bit disappointed by of ozone essay, the two essays I began with; since they were both from 1985, I’m wondering if fashions in essay writing help, essay-writing have anything to do with it. Depletion Of Ozone Layer? I’m a fan of Ian Frazier, so I started right off with his “Bear News.” Even though it had a few things I liked, it simply tailed off as if Frazier had run out of steam. Termpaper? I’m also a fan of Trillin’s light work, but I’ve never read his reporting. My hopes for depletion, “Right-of-Way,” however, were unrealized. Although necessarily open-ended since it was about truly bad neighbors who were still neighbors, it also felt flat. Form? Perhaps that says more about the kinds of essays I’ve come to of ozone layer, like - or my overriding predilection for introduction, fiction, which can be more easily shaped - but I’ll be interested to see if I notice changes as I read through the of ozone essay, decades. Hi Benjamin, thanks for the thoughtful comment. Essays In India? It’s certainly possible that e.g. the Internet has radically altered our expectations for the written word.

Also stuff that’s like 10-20 years old is awkward, if it’s older it’s got that veneer of another time; something from 1985 is close enough to essay, us that it’s just going to feel like an termpaper research affront. I dipped into some of the 1998 selections and of ozone layer essay, came away feeling either “That was fine, I guess” or “Darn good!” Here’s to your ratio improving! Thanks for the suggestion - I won’t pretend I’ll get to it quickly, but I’ll file it away. I won’t blame my troubles with these essays on the Internet, however; my aesthetic predates the help, Internet sufficiently that I haven’t been particularly ruffled by or influenced by depletion layer, what I see or publish there. I still expect work to be cohesive, where every part of it — voice, theme, structure — serves its argument or subject. Research? I’m mystified by the popularity of rants (which never bear re-reading), the of ozone, I’ve-been-there-so-my-experience-is-worth-reading-about school, and research, the idea that cleverness is deemed to be sufficient unto the of ozone layer, day (though I admit it’s sometimes enough). None of these ills plague the essay relevance in our period, essays I mentioned, either; those two simply lack a sense of depletion of ozone completion, of narrative drive. And as I say, my expectation that they should deliver this might have more to essays on globalisation in india, do with what fiction reliably gives me than any actual fault of depletion of ozone theirs. I’ll check back in resume, after I’ve read more from essay this list. Hello! I’m Emily Gordon, an editor, critic, copywriter, and pre-web internet nut.

Emdashes, born in 2004, spent many years as a New Yorker fan blog. On Globalisation In India? The project garnered some nice compliments and press. The blog’s now treading the territories of layer essay punctuation, publications, movies, design, and other things that stir me. Over the years, I’ve worked with a brilliant brigade of culture writers, editors, and form, artists. You can read all about the essay, people who've helped build Emdashes here at “Who We?” (That’s a New Yorker joke. Old habits die hard.)

I welcome submissions, questions, corrections, and ardent, obsessive contributors. I also host occasional book-related contests and tea party essay, giveaways. Questioners and publishers, just email me. Looking for of ozone layer, The New Yorker magazine or newyorker.com? Kudos on your classy taste. Here’s how to termpaper, find and contact The New Yorker . Dashes, some say, “are particularly useful in depletion of ozone, a sentence that is long and complex.” Emdasheslike the resume viet, em dash itselfprovides a thoughtful pause amid the hubbub. Unsigned posts are by me; other columnists and depletion of ozone layer, contributors include Martin Schneider, Pollux, Jonathan Taylor, and Benjamin Chambers, plus various guest stars. The site was designed by for boston tea party, House of layer essay Pretty with illustrations by termpaper research, Jesse R. Essay? Ewing. Additional drawings are by Carolita Johnson and Pollux (author of essay contemporary Emdashes webcomic “The Wavy Rule”). Jennifer Hadley designed the original Emdashes pencil logo, based on a 1943 Dorothy Gray ad. Liveblogging: the 2013 Street Fight Summit, a conference on hyperlocal business Reviews: as a theater critic at layer, Time Out Chicago Profile: Valerie Casey, Designers Accord founder, is spearheading the termpaper, design of sustainability (for SXSW World ) Feature: Rea Irvin: visionary art director, bon vivant, New Yorker founding father (for Print ) At the scene: a festive downpour at the Coney Island Mermaid Parade; celebrating the depletion of ozone layer, lindy-hop legend Frankie Manning (for NYCgo.com) Feature: Muslim immigration iconography in the Netherlands, and an interview with Ayaan Hirsi Ali (for Print ) Inquiry: Does a New Republic redesign mean a change of tune? (for Print ) Interview: James Surowiecki on what's next for the wisdom of crowds (for Assignment Zero) Profiles: rising designers under 30 (for Print ) The Beautiful Sentence and Obscure Controversies (Emily’s distractions) Box Office Boffo (Martin Schneider on movies) World of essay on the contemporary Pollux (artist Paul Morris) Jonathan Taylor (scholar and critic) Carolita Johnson (cartoonist and rabble-rouser) My 2004-era blogroll (still current-ish!)

Everything you tell or send me is off the record unless I ask for your permission to depletion essay, use it.